Interim President arrangements have been announced.

The Hon Justice Duncan Kerr's additional commission as President of the AAT expired on 15 May 2017. Justice Kerr will remain as a judge of the Federal Court of Australia.

The Attorney-General has announced that in the interim, the Hon Justice John Logan RFD will act as President. The Government expect to announce the formal appointment of the next President of the AAT shortly.